Features

Hyundai Motor Finance provides full-service financing and leasing options to Hyundai customers and dealers nationwide. As well as a platform to process leases and auto loans, Hyundai Motor Finance’s website also includes frequently asked questions, a glossary of terms and tips on auto financing. Customers can also pre-apply for credit, make payments, manage their accounts and view their last statement online.

Hyundai Motor Group is the fifth-largest auto manufacturer in the world. The group, which was founded in South Korea in 1967, owns over 25 auto-related subsidiaries including Kia Motors. Hyundai entered the U.S. market in 1986 with one model. In 2016, it reached the milestone of 10 million sales and had a lineup of 14 models.

Although relatively new to the United States auto market, Hyundai had a 4.4% share of the market in 2015, which made it the seventh manufacturer in overall sales. If you include KIA (the 10th auto manufacturer in market share), Hyundai had an 8% share of the U.S. marketplace.

What Are Hyundai Motor Finance's Rates and Terms?

- Rates and terms vary depending on your credit, income, place of residence, and loan amount.

- Qualified borrowers can qualify for rates as low as 0.0% APR on certain models. Other models have rates starting at 0.9% APR for up to 60 months, and 2.9% APR for up to 72 months.

What Services Does Hyundai Motor Finance Offer?

- Hyundai helps dealers and customers obtain low-APR auto loans and leases

- Hyundai Protection Plan. Hyundai extended vehicle protection program includes a comprehensive suite of products, such as maintenance services, mechanical coverage, and insurance for loss and theft.

- Complimentary FICO score. Hyundai Motor Finance provides all its customers with free FICO scores as part of its FICO Score Open Access Program.

- Hyundai Power Protect. Hyundai Motor Finance also offers customers up to 10% discount on Hyundai’s Power Protect, an insurance product offered by Liberty Mutual. According to a nationwide survey in 2015, customers who switched to Hyundai Power Protect saved $519.5 a year on auto insurance.

- Finance Tools. Hyundai Motor Finance’s website includes free access to sophisticated payment and budget calculators.

How Is Hyundai Motor Finance Better Than Other Auto Loans Providers?

- Hyundai Motor Finance leverages the financial strength of Hyundai Motor Group, the fifth-largest auto manufacturer in the United States.

- Low rates. Qualified borrowers can qualify for up to 0.0% APR on certain models.

- Auto insurance and extended warranties also available.

- Customers receive complimentary FICO scores.

- Hyundai Motor Finance has high financial stability and customer satisfaction ratings. Moody rates it with Baa1 (stable outlook). Standard & Poor’s rates Hyundai’s auto finance company with an A-, and it has an A rating with the BBB.

 

 

  • Loan Amount
    $10000 - $70000
  • Payment Options
    • Automatic Payments
    • Check by mail
    • Credit/Debit Card
  • APR
    Up to 30%
  • Max Loan Term (Months)
    72
  • Credit Score Range
    650 - 850
  • Immigration Status Considered
    U.S. Permanent Resident
  • Military Status
    • Active Duty Military and Dependents
    • Non-Military
  • Minimum Age
    18
  • Supported Income Types
  • Verification Documents Required?
    • Recent pay stubs
    • Driver license (or other photo ID)
    • Proof of citizenship/residence
  • No Prepayment Fee
  • Institution Type
    Other
  • Approval Speed (Hours)
    1
  • Deferred Payments
  • Joint Loans Available
  • Funding Time
    Same day
  • Credit Bureau Reporting
"Special limited time annual percentage rate (APR) available to qualified buyers on approved credit."
SuperMoney.com is an independent, advertising-supported service. The owner of this website may be compensated in exchange for featured placement of certain sponsored products and services, or your clicking on links posted on this website. Read more...

Reviews

Write a Review

Sort by:

  • Rating
  • Date
  • Most Useful
0 votes

Wow. Having purchased 5 new Hyundai vehicles in the last 7 years, you would think I would be considered a satisfied customer. That would have been true had I not made the mistake of obtaining financing from HMF. Stellar payment record for years and I get a notice because an EFT had not posted yet. I won't go into the gory details of their phone reps AND manager's inflexibility, but suffice it to say, that if their financing arm is this incompetent and unrealistic, I am going to assume that ... their manufacturing and dealer network are similarly dysfunctional. Like HMF, it just takes years to uncover. Thanks for narrowing down the field for any future vehicle purchases as Hyundai will not be included in my buying decisions. More Less

0 votes

If I could give no stars I would, what a horrible company. I used to love Hyundai and I have had a horrible experience with the dealership and now a horrible experience trying to pay off my car. I am being charged late fees for payments that were not even late and they say they can do nothing about it. And then when I overpay each month, I have to call them to get it applied to my account properly. How inconvenient.

0 votes

MY MOTHER IS DEAD AND THEY STILL WON'T HELP!!!! I am trying to pay off her small balance on her car and they will not do ANYTHING to help. I have sent in death certificates, power of attorney forms, waited endlessly on hold but these bastards will not let me into their precious inner sanctum that is their survivor relations department. I have sent these documents at least 6 times to 3 different fax numbers and have gotten ZERO help. I would sooner go to a ... loan shark for the money to buy a Hyundai than these people. More Less


0 votes

Don't expect your title to arrive anytime soon after paying off your loan!

I paid off my car loan, was told the paper title would be mailed to me within 7-10 days. 14 days later, I call to get an ETA on receiving the title, and am told that because the car is registered in Arizona, the title is held by them until the lien is released. 3 calls to HMF, 2 calls to the DMV, and 3 hours later, I discover that HMF never did an electronic release ... of the lien and the DMV has no record of the lien being released.

About an hour into my third call to HMF, I somehow say the right thing to speak to a supervisor, who "solves" my problem by emailing the title department (which mysteriously has no phone number according to her) and asking them to electronically release the title, which could take 2-3 additional days. I asked if someone could call me when it has been complete so I could in turn call the DMV back and keep the wheels rolling, and was told that she could put in a request but could not guarantee a call.

So in summary here I am 2 weeks after paying off my loan, with another 2-3 days to wait for them to release the lien to Arizona, who told me it would be another 2 weeks to print and receive my title. All the while, I have someone ready to purchase the vehicle (actually was ready 2 weeks ago).

NEVER buy a Hyundai, and if you do, NEVER NEVER EVER finance it through HMF. I've been in customer service a long time, and this is without a doubt the most mismanaged company with the worst customer service I've ever dealt with (including Comcast!!!).
More Less

0 votes

These people are horrible. Don't use them....ever. It's been 2 months and they will not send me a buyout letter on my car, but they will call me 500 times.

0 votes

I would give them a minus 5 if I could!!! This is the WORST customer service organization that I have ever encountered! I am Korean, and I love Hyundai cars and the salesperson at the dealership, but HMF specifically makes big SUCKING noises.

My specific problem I am in the midst of is with the "insurance repair person" named Beverly. There is only one insurance repair person in the entire company, so she claims. She keeps changing the "policy", won't confirm anything in writing or email, won't answer ... phone calls, won't return messages(over a dozen left), won't let me speak with anyone else of authority. As of this moment, the car is done ready to be picked up at the body shop, I have in turned in my rental car because the insurance company won't pay for days after the repair has been completed, HMF/Beverly has not endorsed the check from insurance company (made out to HMF and me) and the body shop has no assurance that it will get paid. This is unacceptable! More Less

0 votes

Horrible customer care they are not noligable at there job and take forever to handle a request


0 votes

I traded my 2015 Sonata in for a 2017 Tucson lease in May 2017. I made my first June payment for the Tucson but they applied it to the Sonata and did the same thing with the July payment too. So it re-opened the Sonata account and showed that the Tucson was behind 2 months in car payments and even applied late fees to my account -- Seriously??!!. They finally corrected it and had to reissue me two checks but since they returned me a check (which ... it was their fault to begin with) , they now added NSF fees to my Sonata account --WTF??!! Now the Sonata is delinquent in car payments saying I owe for June and July and i have not owned that car since May 2017. For almost 3 mos I've been dealing with Hyundai Finance. I even received a letter from Hyundai Finance Title Dept stating that my car was Paid in Full in May 2017. Never will I buy another Hyundai again! More Less


0 votes

Sent in a payment by check, and the account number was on the check. They coded in the payment to the WRONG account (by miss typing the account number) they won't respond to our communications and we've lost our money because of it! They do NOT deserve one star!

0 votes

So yes Hyundai Finance strikes again, still having trouble with this company. If I could give them a minus I would. After all the other problems I had with this company now they are saying my daughter's loan is in default. It was paid off by the Hyundai dealership in town and they already have the title. These people do not know how to do their job and don't care from the looks of all the bad reviews. Don't deal with this company it is a nightmare!!!!!!

0 votes

To whom it may comcern,

Short and sweet,I am beeing charged and extra 4000.00 for payments that I have already made,On oct 2011 I purchased a 2012 accent,My payments were 466.and change for 5 yrs which would have made my last payment OCT 2016,However I called and skipped about 8 payments,So that would mean I ... would have to pay another 8 months which would have brought it up to june of this yr,I paid another 1 yr,but My statement is saying I still owe another 4000.00,I called and they said ,Well I have received different explanations but the last guy I talked to could not understand but I did get he said finance charges for the extension,No way could be 4000.00 if that is true which I doubt.That would bring me up to feb 2018,Some one has either not posted right or calculated wrong,Please straighten this out with a reasonable explanation or fix it.

Thanks for your cooperation Patricia Jackson
More Less


0 votes

Do you have the facility to give rating in minus. because even rating 0 is more than whatever I am experiencing. the worst service ever anyone can imagine. I chase them from last one month for state to state title transfer. I faxed them they never receive (though I have the conformation). I did certified mail and tracking shows they have received, still hmf people said they have never received.

their email us service is even worst than customer service. they have standard answer for each topic, whatever is your ... question.

I regard upon my decision to go with Hyundai.
More Less

0 votes

Very, very, very disappointed with Hyundai Motor Finance. Last year my husband and I decided it was time for me to get a new Hyundai. Yes I had bought three others over the years and was satisfied with them. We decided to put it in my husbands name. Fast forward... My husband died on Dec. 20, 2016. I contacted them on Dec. 27 to notify them. The Jan.1st payment had already been paid. They sent me a paper asking for my intentions about the car. I filled it out and ... faxed it and all requested documentation. Waited. Waited. Called around the end of the month. Had not gotten a bill for Feb. 1st in my name. Was told I would need to fill out an application but I could send in payment with my husbands name on it. I did so. Finally got the application. Filled it out and sent it in. A month passed. They had stopped sending bills so I had to pay March payment by phone. Was told they were still working on the application but needed to know how long I had been retired. I told them. I asked them how long they were going to wait on that info before calling me. Was told someone would be calling me in a day or two. Keep in mind that once you report a death the matter is turned over to a "deceased department" to which there is no known phone number. Customer service supposedly can only contact them via email. I was not happy and had asked for a couple of emails to be sent. Had to call yet again at the end of March to make the April payment. Talked to them last week. Was told that someone called me on the 17th and had left a voicemail. That was a miracle considering I don't have voicemail set up on my phone. The service rep finally read the note on the account. My application had been denied but it could have possibly been a computer glitch and they would be reviewing. On Saturday, April 22, I received a letter from them that was dated April 17. It contained warning language that implied collection activity and possibly repossession. It requested in bold letters that I complete the credit application and return. You know, the one I had filled out months before; the one that has been denied. So, I called this morning and tried to get the extension that was on the latest letter that I presume is the elusive "deceased department". The customer rep tried it twice but no one answered. Was told once again by the rep my application had been denied. Asked them to send another email. BTW I have excellent credit and my home is paid for. Have never missed or been late on a payment. No other bills. Do yourself a favor and stay away from these people. I live in a community property state. That equity belongs to me. Four months is just way too long for this to drag on. More Less


0 votes

If you are on work visa, no matter if you have a credit score of 780, no matter if you earn $100k+ every year, no matter if you work for fortune 50 company, no mater if you have 30yr mortgage, no matter approved car loans from honda/toyota/other banks.. HMF will not give you a loan even if u give them your ssn, visa, payslip and everything they demand...

0 votes

If I could give no stars I would. They give out wrong information to cause a lot of problems. When I spoke to a supervisor he was very rude and unhelpful even though they caused the problem. I will never do anything to do with Hyundai in the future!!! And from the looks of all he bad reviews they have, it doesn't look like they care if they have bad reviews, which should tell you something.


1 votes

By far the WORST service EVER. I have been in the automotive industry for 20 years, and this company is a JOKE.....

My father had a Santa Fe Lease. Unfortunately he passed unexpectedly. My Husband and I decided to buy out his lease. We were told what had to be filled out and where it had to be sent. We were also told that someone would contact us between 3-5 business days, ( that never happened) After, no joke 11 phone calls someone was FINALLY ... able to confirm that the papers we faxed in 9 days ago were recieved.

Next step, where to send the check for the buyout, and the amount. Check was recieved on 1/19/17, cleared my bank on 1/23/2017. This time14 phone calls into CS NOT ONE PERSON can tell me when I will get the title, one clown even told me that the title will be in my fathers name and he is going to have to sign it over to me. I polielty said that my father has passed away and that he will not be able to sign it over to me, and that it should come in my name since I am the one who just sent you $ 18,353. He shurgged it off like, " Oh, oh well then"

Now almost a month later, you have my money and I have no title to register the car that WE PAID YOU FOR... You want to provide superior customer service, well you have a long way to go..

Your staff needs more training, it seems there is NO process set up on how to deal with situations like this.

I wouldnt drive your product if it were free, if I had to deal with your customer service!

I am only giving 1 star because it is making me select a rating...
More Less


0 votes

My mother passed away in August 2016. She was the one making the payments on my car. I was the sole person who took care of her funeral, and everything after. Within the next few months, I was busy working 60 hours a week and getting stuff for her done, and there was 2 times that I was a little over 30 days late. In December 2016, I paid the entire car off, more 3 years early at this point. They sent to the credit bureau that I was late ... 2 times. I called their customer service to see if they could take those off, since they got all 22000 3 years early, and I had never missed a payment before this, and they told me mail in documents to their dispute department and they will review it. I asked the gentleman about my specific situation, and what he thought (since I would send in documents like death certificates which are expensive), and he said probably not. This is all after I had spoke to Capital One, and they happily took my late report off, internally (without having to send any documents). Unless this gets resolved, I will not ever work with a company that does not care about its customers. This is a simple thing to ask, I do not want any more money from them. Its called customer lifetime value. More Less


0 votes

Worst company I have ever worked with. Please do not use HMF. The title department lost my title and was unable to resolve the issue. I spent hours on the phone with representatives and none of them are able to help. They lost it over 2 years ago-completely unacceptable.


0 votes

At end of lease, I receive a "debt collection". I am being charged $200 for 3 extremely small stains in its interior. The car was turned in on 12/5 and the inspection done on 12/13. I need to know a resolution for this. My local dealership says they cannot help me, but I doubt that!!


0 votes

Hyundai motor finance is extremely unforgiving at the end of a lease agreement and will demand the full amount to be paid and will not give the option to make payments if you are unable to do so. Prime example of late stage capitalism at its worst.

I will never lease or purchase another car with Hyundai even if it is financed through another institution.


1 votes

The worst auto finance company you could EVER deal with. They're a horror show. NOBODY will ever get on the phone with you to help resolve problem. I'll never buy a Hyundai again. I've called and called corporate all for nothing. An absolute disgrace. Stay away or you deserve what you get.


1 votes

This is the worst financial and customer service experience that I have ever had including all the managers that lie about helping you out, in particular Rebecca from the Texas office with rep id # 94316. My first payment by mistake I did a double payment and after calling about 100 times in 50 days they never solve my problem and at the end they did what they wanted or felt it was better for the company and not the customer, all I wanted is to make my payments on time. ... Rebecca did not seem to care not tried to help me at all, stating it was company policy and when I asked why would it take 50 days for someone to tell me how the company works all she said it was she did not know and made me feel as if everything was my fault. I HATE THIS PLACE LIKE I NEVER HATED BEFORE. I just wish someone would tried to help or tell me the truth from the beginning and I would not have to go thru this since the beginning. More Less


0 votes

You can't refinance. The offer no incentives. Hard to get an extension on loan without 6 to 12 consecutive payments.


1 votes

Just lack of respect, courtesy and professionalism toward their customers. Called them for an exact payoff on lease end and was asked for a current address to decide on tax rate and new address was given and received a payoff and was told would receive odometer statement in the mail to send them a payoff check. After THREE weeks of waiting, nothing was received from Hyundai Capital, therefore, called back and was told there was a record I have called three weeks ago but claims they did not have any ... record I have asked for the odometer statement. Did I spoke to a ghost? Why would I know I needed to complete the odometer statement in order to buy out my lease unless I was told by one of their representative? So they asked me to download the odometer statement from their site and gave me a new payoff amount. After I have send them a check with the odometer statement, to my surprise I get a phone call demanding for an additional payment. I asked why and they told me because you have a new address. I told them I gave a new address and based on the new address, payoff was given. And I demand to speak to his supervisor. After put on hold for a few minutes, he said he spoke to his supervisor and was able to waive that additional payment. I demand for an apology, the representative refused and I strongly believe he should be taught a lesson that the customer is always right as long as he is in a service oriented business. And management should train them properly. I am in a market for a new car and do you think I should buy Hyundai vehicles after this experience? Instead of spending millions and millions on advertising, don't they have to take care of their customers first? More Less


1 votes

Horrible customer service. No help and horrible attitudes from them. Not worried at all about happy customers or even figuring out the problem and how to fix it. They gave the title of my car to someone else and can't even tell me why or when I will get it. Had to call about four times after moving before the statements were sent to my new address. Definitely would never use again.


1 votes

Worst customer service imaginable. Received email receipts for my payments, however there was an error in the payment system and I was charged a "returned check fee".

If you call then, you can wait and wait until you're disconnected.


1 votes

I would give them a zero if that was possible. They went out of their way to ensure I would be charged a late payment on my first payment by not sending the payment information until several days before my payment was due. Then, when I paid at the dealership, the first payment was never applied. A hit to my credit rating for no reason. The car is awesome but this finance company is the worst.


2 votes

I have looked at the reviews on this board. THEY ARE WRONG!! If you pay on time as your contract states you will have NO PROBLEM with Hyundai. As someone who has done business with Hyundai for several years, my experiences with them have been flawless!!! Customer service is unparalleled. They are professional, courteous and experienced. I have owned 4 Hyundai's in my lifetime and I love Hyundai, the vehicle and the finance company as well. I will not do business with another finance company. If you pay on time, ... you will have no hassles, if you don't then just like any other lender, they want their money. They showed good faith when lending the money out, show them good faith in return and pay according to your contract!! Plain and simple!! More Less


0 votes

This co needs some over sight ! Especially when comes to collection. Calling to collect a debt does give prevallge to harass to customer. The FDCPA at 15 U.S.C. § 1692d prohibits a debt collector from engaging “in any conduct the natural consequence of which is to harass, oppress, or abuse any person in connection with the collection of a debt.” 15 U.S.C. § 1692d(5) specifically forbids a collector from “causing a telephone to ring or engaging any person in telephone conversation repeatedly or continuously with intent to annoy, abuse, ... or harass any person at the called number.” More Less


0 votes

Hyundai Fiancé is pretty Bad they do not want 2 pick up their ph. Called customer service their no Better that is s sign of real bad mangers. Hyundai get with it your losing customers .


0 votes

HMF. Worst customer service i have ever seen. I have waited on the phone 30 plus minutes and each time i get disconnected.


0 votes

Worst customer service. Trying to buy my leased car and took 5 phone calls to get them to send my documents to the bank. Paid them and they need more documents to release my title. More phone calls where you're on hold for 20 minutes. Never buy a Hyundai again because of these jerks in their finance/corporate office. So unorganized and worst service in my life.


2 votes

Seems there are a lot of sour apples on this comment board.If you make your payments like you agreed to in your contract you shouldn't have any problems. If it was the other way around and you lent somebody money and they didn't or couldn't pay you back you'd have a different attitude.


0 votes

cars are affordable but the service this company provides is so terrible. I've had so many issues with the veloster i purchased and with the hyundai finance people. no one picks up the phone I've waited for 1hour one time and only for someone to pick up the phone and hang up if its 8:30 no one will answer. customer service is terrible


0 votes

My husband leased a car from a different dealership, and that dealership sent in the last 2 payments and disposition fee within 5 days, well in advance of the last 2 payments due. Hyundai did not post the payments until over 2 months later (evnthough I have a copy of the cleared check!) and now I have late payments showing up on my credit report!! They are such jerks to talk to - gave me a fax number that won't go through to send my proof of payment AND SAYING ... IT'S MY FAULT THAT THEIR FAX HAS NO ANSWER! Rude, snotty, awful, I will NEVER buy a Hyundai again because of this and I am an amazing customer who has made years of lease payments on time! JERKS! More Less


0 votes

Hyundai motor finance should not be allowed to handle anyone's leases. They have made huge mistakes in the registration of our car where the car wasn't properly registered to the license plate that was attached to it. We were stopped by police, told us our car wasn't registered, never received a notice, towed the car, got a ticket, went to court and almost lost a license plate that has been in the family for over 80 years. When we tried to call motor finance , several times, they were useless. ... They didn't try to fix the problem and customer service was a joke. Now we are trying to get a letter to transfer the plate to a new car we bought (not a Hyundai) and that has been another problem. They said it takes 2-3 days....we wait, we call back and the woman says " we didn't know the license plate number" so here we are waiting again for the stupidity of Hyundai motor finance. More Less


0 votes

Awful! Charged $600 in fees and interest to put two payments to the end of loan. Refuse to provide copy of agreement and breakdown of fees.


0 votes

Not so good. that's a understatement. how about the worst finance company ever. where do I begin. first of all they will nag you for payments if you are even one second behind. just like any big business nothing matters but what you can pay and when. My household income varies from season to season. during the Summer I work in the seafood industry. but when that is no longer sustainable, I find work any where I can. always for less money than what I make on the water. whoever ... it may take a bit to find work "a month or two". so we fell behind on out monthly payments. by one month going on two. I explained that my wife became disabled and was putting to the bill as I could. twice a month I paid on the bill. had A verbal agreement that they work with me. Mon. I made a payment of $250 and was just pat one month payment. told them I would have the rest that next Friday when I got paid. they told me the car was on a repo list and could not guarantee it would not be repossessed. the very next night Tuesday. they came and I was up at 1:30 A.M. I told the tow man this was crazy. I just made a payment and I stood in front of the car. I had made payments on this car faithfully "mind you" for 5 years. He charged me threatened me. I Stood my ground and said what are you going to do man assault me he walked away cursing. At this point I called the Police. when they arrived I explained my situation and they said that it looked as though he has all of his paperwork. So I said that I guess I have no rights at all, and they said there was nothing they could do about it except to talk to the finance company in the morning. So basically, they are legal thieves and crooks. So buyer beware. I hope that you get a chance to see this review before you deal with them. More Less


1 votes

My husband and I both bought new cars at the end of last year and went through Hyundai Finance. The process has been smooth and we haven't hit any road bumps as of yet. Every time I have called the customer service rep has been very polite and courteous, thoroughly answering all my questions. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better lender. They've been great through the whole thing.


1 votes

I haven't had any issues with Hyundai Motor Finance. I've had some tough times and have paid late, but they always work with me to schedule payments. Yes, they do call a bunch, but I owe them money so I understand. I appreciate that they work with me. It's been three years, and they haven't let me down yet.

Load More Reviews

New Review for Hyundai Motor Finance

Rate your experience:

Cancel

Other Auto Loans companies